Tribal Issues Advisory Group Members

Voting Members as of June 5, 2018

Hon. Ralph Erickson
U.S. Circuit Court Judge
Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals
Quentin N. Burdick
United States Courthouse
655 First Avenue North, Suite 410
Fargo, ND 58102
Term: 2016–2019


Wendy Bremner (Blackfeet Nation)
Victim Specialist
Bureau of Indian Affairs
National Victim Assistance Program
531 SE Boundary St. #164
PO Box 1490
Browning, MT 59417
(At-Large Member)
Term: 2016–2018


R. Trent Shores
Citizen, Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
110 West 7th Street, Suite 300
Tulsa, OK 74119
(Department of Justice Representative)
Term: 2016–2019


Neil Fulton
Federal Public Defender
Districts of North and South Dakota
Post Office Box 1258
Pierre, SD 57501
(Federal Public Defender Representative)
Term: 2016–2019


Winter Martinez (Pueblo de San Ildefonso)
U.S. Probation Officer
District of Arizona
407 West Congress St., Suite 2400
Tucson, Arizona 85701
(At-Large Member)
Term: 2017–2020


Hon. Mekko Miller (Pueblo of Tesuque)
Chief Judge
Pueblo de San Ildefonso
Tribal Judge
Pueblo of San Felipe
02 Tunyo Po
Santa Fe, NM 87506
(Tribal Judge Member)
Term: 2017–2020


Tim Purdon
Robins Kaplan LLP
1207 West Divide Ave.
Suite 200
Bismarck, ND 58503
(At-Large Member)
Term: 2016-2018


Tricia Tingle (Oklahoma Choctaw)
Associate Director
Tribal Justice Support
Office of Justice Services
Bureau of Indian Affairs
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC 20240
(Department of the Interior Representative)
Term: 2016–2018


Sam Winder (Southern Ute)
Romero & Winder, P.C.
1905 Lomas Blvd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87104
(At-Large Member)
Term: 2017–2020