Public Meeting - June 19, 1996

Minutes of the June 19, 1996

United States Sentencing Commission Business Meeting


The June 19, 1996, meeting was held via telephone. Chairman Richard P. Conaboy commenced the meeting at 10:14 a.m. Commissioners Michael S. Gelacak, A. David Mazzone, Wayne Budd, Michael Goldsmith, Deanell R. Tacha, and Mary Frances Harkenrider (ex officio) participated. Commissioners Julie E. Carnes and Edward Reilly, Jr. (ex officio) were unable to participate. Staff members present included: John R. Steer, General Counsel; Tom Brown, Senior Staff Attorney, Cameron Counters, Senior Research Associate, and Lou Reedt, Senior Research Associate.

Chairman Conaboy stated that the purpose of the meeting was to give final approval to the Computer Fraud report required pursuant to the Antiterrorism and Effective Death Penalty Act of 1996 (Pub. L. No. 104-132). Consensus was to approve.

Chairman Conaboy adjourned the meeting at 10:21 a.m.